

of Special General Meeting (re. Formation of the AEVA NT Branch)

held in the Function Room

Vogue Theatre

25 Belair Rd, Kingswood, SA 5062 and online via YouTube:

https://youtube.com/live/qfwzhUAiDTE?feature=share

Date: May 15, 2024 - 7:30pm

- Chairperson: Sally Knight welcomed everyone to the meeting.
- It was asked that all mobile devices were to be turned off or made silent.
- Apologies: Edward Booth, John Crowhurst, Jane Osborne, Malcolm Axford, Verna Blewett (including proxy vote to Eric via email) and Ewan Parsons (including proxy vote to Eric via SMS)
- Number of financial Members were:
 - In-person at the meeting: 21
 - On-line during the meeting via SMS message (NT): 9
 - Absentee proxy votes (FOR): 2

Chair, Sally Knight spoke to a short presentation shown on the screen, which was about the formation of the NT Branch and showed the propose Executive and Committee Members (shown in Motion 3) below).

Resolutions were put to the Special General Meeting by the SA/NT Chair: Sally Knight

Motions:

1) "The Members of AEVA SA/NT Branch agree that a separate AEVA Northern Territory Branch be established."

This was seconded by Eric Rodda.

Voting was by show of hands by the local financial Members and for on-line financial Members was via SMS message to Mobile: 0403 225 871 with Full Name, Town/State.

The motion was carried unanimously.

2) "The Members of AEVA SA/NT Branch request that the Board approve the affiliation of the new Branch as provided in Clause 21 of the Constitution."

This was seconded by Joseph Chin.

Voting was by show of hands by the local financial Members and for on-line financial Members SMS to mobile: 0403 225 871 with vote from the same phone used before by that Member.

The motion was carried unanimously.

- 3) "The Members of AEVA SA/NT Branch vote that the following AEVA financial Members form the Committee of the new NT Branch:
 - -- Branch Chair: [Mr Randal Jones]
 - -- Treasurer: [Mr Shannon Hosking]
 - -- Secretary: [Mr Joseph Chin]
 - -- General Committee member: [Mr Hunter Murray]
 - -- General Committee member: [Mr Sandy Suy]
 - -- General Committee member: [Mr Jon Garwood]
 - -- (Director: [this is to be deferred until the AGM of the new Branch])"

This was seconded by Ray Ellison.

Voting was by show of hands by the local financial Members and for on-line financial Members: SMS to mobile: 0403 225 871 with vote from the same phone used before by that Member.

The motion was carried unanimously.

Sally Knight welcomed the new AEVA NT Committee.

Other business: No other business

Meeting closed: 7:40pm

Eric Rodda (Secretary)